## <u>LIST OF THIRD COUNTRIES WHOSE NATIONALS ARE SUBJECT TO THE VISA OBLIGATION TO</u> <u>CROSS THE EXTERNAL BORDERS OF THE MEMBER STATES</u>

Afghanistan
Armenia
Angola
Azerbaijan
Bangladesh
Burkina Faso
Bahrain
Burundi
Benin
Bolivia
Bhutan
Botswana
Belarus
Belize
Democratic Republic of Congo
Central African Republic Congo
Ivory Coast Cameroon China
Cuba
Cape Verde Djibouti
Dominican Republic Algeria
Ecuador
Egypt
Eritrea
Eswatini
Ethiopia
Fiji
Gabon
Ghana
Gambia
Guinea
Equatorial Guinea
Guinea-Bissau
Guyanese
Haiti
Indonesia
India
Iraq
Iran
Jamaica
Jordan
Kenya
Kyrgyzstan
Cambodia

Comoros

North Korea

Kuwait

Kazakhstan

Laos

Lebanon

Sri Lanka

Liberia

Lesotho

Libya

Morocco

Madagascar

Mali

Myanmar/Burma

Mongolia

Mauritania

Maldives

Malawi

Mozambique

Namibia

Niger

Nigeria

Nepal

Oman

Papua New Guinea

Philippines

Pakistan

Qatar

Russia

Rwanda

Saudi Arabia

Sudan

Sierra Leone

Senegal

Somalia

Surinam

South Sudan

Sao Tome and Principe

Syria

Chad

Togo

Thailand

Tajikistan

Turkmenistan

Tunisia

Turkey

Tanzania Uganda Uzbekistan

Vietnam

Yemen

South Africa

Zambia

Zimbabwe

Kosovo

The Palestinian Authority

## LIST OF THIRD COUNTRIES WHOSE NATIONALS ARE VISA EXEMPT FROM CROSSING THE EXTERNAL BORDERS OF THE MEMBER STATES FOR STAYS OF LESS THAN 90 DAYS OVER A PERIOD OF 180 DAYS

Andorra

United Arab Emirates(2)

Antigua and Barbuda Albania (1)

Argentina,

Australia

Bosnia and Herzegovina (1)

Barbados

Brunei

Brazil

Bahamas

Canada

Chile

Colombia

Costa Rica

Dominica (2)

Micronesia (2)

Grenada (2)

Georgia (3)

Guatemala

Honduras

Israel

Japan

Kiribati (2)

Saint Kitts and Nevis

South Korea

Saint Lucia (2)

Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (1)

- (1) The exemption from the visa requirement only applies to holders of biometric passports.
- (2) The visa waiver will apply from the date of entry into force of a visa waiver agreement to be concluded with the European Union.
- (3) The exemption from the visa requirement will only apply to holders of biometric passports issued by Georgia in accordance with the standards of the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO).

Monaco

Montenegrin (2)
Marshall Islands (3)
Mauricio
Mexico
Malaysia
Nicaragua
Nauru (3)
New Zealand
Panama
Peru (3)
Palau (3)
Paraguay
Serbia [excluding holders of Serbian passports issued by the Serbian Coordination Directorate
(Serbian:Koordinaciona uprava)] (2)
Solomon Islands
Seychelles
Singapore
San Marino
The Savior
East Timor (3)
Tongan (3)
Trinidad and Tobago
Tuvaluan (3)
Ukraine (4)
USA
UK
Uruguay
Holy See
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (3)
Venezuela
Vanuatu (3)
Samoa
(1) The exemption from the visa requirement will only apply to holders of biometric passports issued by Moldova in accordance with the standards of the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO).  (2) The exemption from the visa requirement only applies to holders of biometric passports.  (3) The visa waiver will apply from the date of entry into force of a visa waiver agreement to be concluded with the European Union.  (4) The exemption from the visa requirement shall apply only to holders of biometric passports issued by Ukraine in accordance with the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) standards.
SAR of Hong Kong (1) SAR of Macau (2) Taiwan (3)

Moldova (1)

- (1) The exemption from the visa requirement only applies to holders of the "Hong Kong Special Administrative Region" passport.
- (2) The exemption from the visa requirement only applies to holders of the "Região Administrativa Especial de Macau" passport.
- (3) The exemption from the visa requirement to enter the European Union will apply only to those who hold a passport issued by Taiwan that contains an identity document number.